THE MARITIME UNION OF INDIA RESULT OF ELECTIONS 2019

PRESIDENT - One to be elected (one vote)

| Name of Candidate | Rank | Vote |
|---------------------------------|---------------|------|
| Chaudhari Manoj Hilal | 1/A/ Engineer | 277 |
| D'Silva Elborne Alfred Laurence | Master | 726 |

<u>VICE PRESIDENT</u> – Two to be elected (two votes)

| Name of Candidate | Rank | Vote |
|----------------------------|----------------|------|
| Brainard Kumarapu Finny | Master | 232 |
| Ashok Talwar | Purser Officer | 150 |
| Manda Venkata Nagendra Rao | Master | 727 |
| Attukaran Paulose Varghese | Chief Engineer | 782 |

GENERAL SECRETARY – One to be elected (one vote)

| Name of Candidate | Rank | Vote |
|-------------------|--------------------|------------|
| Amar Singh Thakur | Electrical Officer | *Unopposed |

TREASURER - One to be elected (one vote)

| Name of Candidate | Rank | Vote |
|-------------------|--------------------|------------|
| Dores Colaco | Electrical Officer | *Unopposed |

<u>EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE</u> – Thirty Seats (30 votes divided as per four categories and two sections mentioned therein as defined below)

CATEGORY - INDIAN NATIONAL SHIP OWNERS' ASSOCIATION (INSA) - 8 Seats

<u>Section - Deck - 4 Seats - 4 Votes</u>

| Name of Candidate | Rank | Vote |
|------------------------------------|----------------|------------|
| Conceicao Francisco Aniceto Colaco | Purser Officer | *Unopposed |
| Vinod Kumar Mattyda Ponnadiyil | Radio Officer | *Unopposed |
| Deepak Dhanwantrai Shah | Master | *Unopposed |
| Sibin Melarayil Gangadharan | Master | *Unopposed |

Section - Engine - 4 Seats - 4 Votes

| Name of Candidate | Rank | Vote |
|----------------------------|----------------|------|
| Panchal Prashant Dinesh | 2nd Engineer | 878 |
| Kiran Thakordas Baria | Chief Engineer | 854 |
| Ivo D'Costa | 2nd Engineer | 806 |
| Satish Kumar Bahel | Chief Engineer | 825 |
| Attukaran Paulose Varghese | Chief Engineer | 409 |

<u>CATEGORY - FOREIGN OWNERS AND SHIP MANAGERS ASSOCIATION (FOSMA)</u> <u>MARITIME ASSOCIATION OF SHIPOWNERS, SHIPMANAGERS AND AGENTS (MASSA) – 18 Seats</u>

Section - Deck - 9 Seats - 9 Votes

| Name of Candidate | Rank | Vote |
|---------------------------------|--------------------------|------|
| Savio John Anthony Ramos | Master | 886 |
| Febin Pulikkal | Master | 743 |
| Rohit Premsingh Mohal | 2nd Officer | 691 |
| Khanchey Arif Abdul Razak | Master | 236 |
| Swapneel P. Kulkarni | Master | 381 |
| Mohammed Zubair Shaikh | Master | 626 |
| Pankajkumar Premsingh Mohal | 2 nd Engineer | 823 |
| Godinho Ajoy Raphael | Master | 628 |
| Rizwan Mubarak Khan | Master | 259 |
| Rupinder Singh Bedi | 2 nd Officer | 309 |
| Tushar Raghunath Pradhan | Master | 792 |
| Bobal Inderpreet Singh | 2 nd Officer | 670 |
| Dsa Dixon Ligoury | Master | 694 |
| D'Silva Elborne Alfred Laurence | Master | 367 |

Section - Engine - 9 Seats - 9 Votes

| Name of Candidate | Rank | Vote |
|----------------------------------|--------------------------|------|
| Bhupal Singh | Chief Engineer | 829 |
| Viegas Marlon Constancio | 2 nd Engineer | 778 |
| Pramod Tukaram Patil | 2 nd Engineer | 881 |
| Zubair Yunus Tole | Chief Engineer | 343 |
| Tole Saifuddin Nisar | Chief Engineer | 312 |
| Jayanand Kuniyal | Electrical Officer | 362 |
| Vinit G. Gole | Chief Engineer | 728 |
| Chithiravelu K | 2 nd Engineer | 718 |
| Ramchandra Ankush Kolambkar | Chief Engineer | 815 |
| Charudatt Shridhar Arur | Chief Engineer | 839 |
| Shaikh Mohammed Aslam Abdul Aziz | Chief Engineer | 659 |
| Anthony Camilo Ferrao | 3 rd Engineer | 718 |

CATEGORY - DREDGING CORPORATION OF INDIA (DCI) - 2 Seats

Section - Deck - 1 Seat - 1 Vote

| Name of Candidate | Rank | Vote |
|-------------------------|--------|------------|
| Brainard Kumarapu Finny | Master | *Unopposed |

Section - Engine - 1 Seat - 1 Vote

| Name of Candidate | Rank | Vote |
|-----------------------|--------------------|------------|
| Palamittam Lazar Rana | Electrical Officer | *Unopposed |

CATEGORY – OTHER COMPANIES – 2 Seats

<u>Section - Deck - 1 Seat - 1 Vote</u>

| Name of Candidate | Rank | Vote |
|---------------------|-------------------------|------------|
| Nigel Dalino D'Gama | 2 nd Officer | *Unopposed |

<u>Section- Engine – 1 Seat - 1 Vote</u>

| Name of Candidate | Rank | Vote |
|-------------------------|----------------|------|
| Nomination Not Received | Not applicable | |

SEAT RESERVED FOR FEMALE OFFICER 2 Seats (2 Votes)

Two Seats – Two Votes

| Name of Candidate | Rank | Vote |
|-------------------------|----------------|------------|
| Joshi Rupali Raj | Chief Engineer | *Unopposed |
| Nomination Not Received | Not applicable | |

*Unopposed : Valid nomination received for the relevant post does not exceed or are equal to the total seats to be elected.